SCHEDULE 1.3

THOSE TO WHOM INVITATIONS WERE SENT TO MAKE SUBMISSIONS

Ms Margaret Allison, Director General, Department of Ageing, Disability and Homecare.

The Honourable Justice R O Blanch, Chief Judge, District Court.

Mr Phillip Bradley, Commissioner, Crime Commission of New South Wales.

Mr Howard Brown, Victims of Crime Assistance League New South Wales.

Ms Linda Burney, Director General, Department of Aboriginal Affairs.

Ms Gillian Calvert, Commissioner for Children and Young People.

Mr Nicholas Cowdery QC, NSW Director of Public Prosecutions.

Ms Andrea Durbach, Public Interest Advocacy Centre.

Mr William Grant, Acting Chief Executive Officer, Legal Aid Commission of New South Wales.

Ms Robyn Henderson, Director General, Department for Women.

Ms Martha Jabour, Homicide Victims Support Group (Australia) Inc.

Mr Stepan Kerkyasharian AM, Chairperson, Community Relations Commission.

Ms Sian Leatham, President, Women Lawyers' Association of New South Wales.

Ms Ruth McColl SC, President, the New South Wales Bar Association.

Mr Ken Marslew, Enough is Enough Anti Violence Movement Inc.

Mr Nicholas Meagher, President, Law Society of New South Wales.

Mr John Nicholson SC, Senior Defender, Public Defender's Office.

Mr Greg Pankhurst, Mission Australia Victims Support Service.

Mr Peter Ryan QPM, Commissioner of Police.

Mr E J Schmatt, Chief Executive, Judicial Commission of New South Wales.

Mr David Sherlock, Director General, Department of Juvenile Justice.

The Honourable J J Spigelman AC, Chief Justice of New South Wales.

Ms Patricia Staunton AM, Chief Magistrate.

Ms Gabrielle Sullivan, Combined Community Legal Centres.

Mr Les Tree, Director General, Ministry for Police.

Ms Claire Vernon, Director, Victims Services, Attorney General's Department.